There are a number of scenarios where two claims are created within Encircle for a single job. This article will show you how to merge these files together so that you don't get charged for both of them.
Important: You must have Claim Administrator permissions to merge claims within your organization. (When you are not a claim administrator you simply won't see the Merge Claims button as outlined in the instructions below).
1. From the Encircle Desktop Web app, Open the claim/ file that will be merged,(gone), appended to a destination claim/file. Click the Merge Claim button.
2. Select the file that you want to "merge" into. If no files appear you can enter some search criteria.
3. Click the Merge With Claim button.
4. Confirm that you want to merge the previously opened file with the selected file by clicking Merge With Claim.
The app will now merge the two claims and return you to the Claims Inbox.
After you merge the files, the system will remove the "usage" from the claim that was merged into the other, and give you back a claim. This will prevent you from being charged for both files.